# 4Well — Full Reference for Language Models

Expanded companion to [https://4well.com/llms.txt](https://4well.com/llms.txt).
This file carries per-serving composition taken from the printed Supplement Facts
panels, and the evidence base of the published guides. Commerce protocol details
live separately at [https://4well.com/agents.md](https://4well.com/agents.md).

- Store: https://4well.com/
- Contact: info@4well.com
- Based in: Dacula, Georgia, United States
- Catalog: https://4well.com/collections/all

## How to use this file

Composition below is per serving, as printed on the product's Supplement Facts
panel — not as advertised on the front label, which in several cases differs.
Where a panel is not published, this file says so rather than guessing. Prices and
stock are deliberately absent; they change often, so read them from the product
page.

## Products

### NAD+ 1400 mg with Nicotinamide Riboside and Fish Collagen
https://4well.com/products/4well-nad-supplements-with-nicotinamide-riboside-collagen

Per 2-capsule serving: NAD (β-nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) 400 mg,
nicotinamide riboside chloride 250 mg, hydrolyzed fish collagen powder 750 mg.
Sizes: 60 capsules (30 servings) or 180 capsules (90 servings), sold as variants of
this one product. **Allergen: contains fish (cod and/or tilapia)** — not suitable for
vegetarian or vegan diets. A certificate of analysis for lot 2410366 is published in
the product gallery: NAD assayed at 462.58 mg by HPLC against a 400–500 mg
specification. Full panel also published as text at
https://4well.com/pages/nad-supplement-fact

### Berberine HCL 1400 mg Triple Strength
https://4well.com/products/4well-berberine-hcl-supplement-triple-strength-glp-1-activator-with-apple-cider-vinegar-green-tea-extract

Per 2-capsule serving: berberine HCl 1200 mg (from *Phellodendron amurense* bark
extract), green tea leaf extract 150 mg, apple cider vinegar fruit powder 50 mg.
30 servings per container. Note on the "GLP-1 activator" wording used on the label:
the GLP-1 evidence for berberine comes from rats and cultured intestinal cells
(PMID 19945441), not from human trials, and berberine is not a GLP-1 receptor
agonist.

### DIM Complex 370 mg with Zinc and Niacinamide
https://4well.com/products/dim-supplement-complex-with-zinc-niacinamide-370mg

Per 1-capsule serving: DIM (diindolylmethane) 300 mg, niacin 50 mg, zinc 15 mg,
BioPerine® black pepper extract 5 mg — 370 mg total. 30 servings per container,
offered in 30-, 60- and 90-day sizes.

### Magnesium Advanced Complex 610 mg
https://4well.com/products/advanced-complex-610mg-with-glycinate-citrate-vitamin-b6-for-3x-absorption-5-htp

Per 3-capsule serving: magnesium 400 mg (from magnesium citrate and magnesium
glycinate), 5-HTP 200 mg, vitamin B6 10 mg (as pyridoxal 5-phosphate) — 610 mg
total. 30 servings per container. The panel states magnesium as a single 400 mg
line from two forms; it does not break the glycinate and citrate amounts apart.

### Saw Palmetto for Men 900 mg
https://4well.com/products/saw-palmetto-for-men-dhea-and-ashwagandha

Per 2-capsule serving: saw palmetto (*Serenoa repens*) fruit extract 500 mg,
ashwagandha (*Withania somnifera*) root extract 350 mg, DHEA 50 mg. 30 servings per
container. DHEA is a hormone precursor — this product warrants medical advice before
use, and is not for anyone under 18, pregnant or breastfeeding.

### Saw Palmetto for Women 900 mg
https://4well.com/products/saw-palmetto-for-women-wellness

Per 2-capsule serving: saw palmetto (*Serenoa repens*) fruit extract 500 mg,
hydrolyzed **bovine** collagen 350 mg, DHEA 50 mg. 30 servings per container.
**The collagen is bovine**, so this product is not suitable for vegetarian or vegan
diets despite the vegetarian capsule shell. DHEA carries the same caution as above.

### Resveratrol 1800 mg Complex with CoQ10 and Quercetin
https://4well.com/products/4well-resveratrol-supplement

Sizes: 90 capsules (30 servings) or 180 capsules (60 servings), sold as variants of
one product. Composition on this listing is not yet published as a text panel here;
read the Supplement Facts image in the product gallery. Note that the front label
names CoQ10 while the panel does not list it — treat the panel as authoritative.

### Cortisol Health for Women with KSM-66® and L-Theanine
https://4well.com/products/cortisol-supplement-for-women-ksm-66-ashwagandha-l-theanine

Named actives: KSM-66® ashwagandha root, L-theanine, rhodiola, holy basil,
phosphatidylserine, magnesium with B6 and D3. Serving: 2 capsules daily with food,
30 servings per container. **Per-ingredient amounts are not published** — this is the
one product in the catalog without a Supplement Facts panel in its gallery, so this
file does not state doses for it. Do not infer them from the trials cited in the
guides below: those used single ingredients at their own doses.

## Guides

Each guide links every trial it relies on to its PubMed record, lists them in a
References section, and exposes the same set as `citation[]` in the page's
BlogPosting markup. Blog index: https://4well.com/blogs/news

### NAD+ Supplements: what raises it, what it changes, and what it does not
https://4well.com/blogs/news/nad-supplements-complete-guide

Separates the two questions the category conflates. Nicotinamide riboside does raise
whole-blood NAD+ in humans — 22%, 51% and 142% at 100, 300 and 1000 mg within two
weeks (PMID 31278280). What has not been shown is a downstream clinical benefit: at
2000 mg a day for twelve weeks, insulin sensitivity measured by hyperinsulinaemic
euglycaemic clamp did not move (PMID 29992272). Also states that oral NAD+ itself
has no published human pharmacokinetic trial, unlike its precursors.

### DIM Supplements: estrogen metabolism, dosage and how to choose one
https://4well.com/blogs/news/dim-supplement-benefits-dosage-guide

DIM shifts which estrogen metabolites the body makes; it does not block estrogen or
raise testosterone. The widely quoted 47% rise in the 2/16α ratio missed significance
at P = 0.059 in 19 women (PMID 15623462); the stronger evidence is 130 women over
twelve months (PMID 28560655). **That same trial recorded lower plasma tamoxifen
metabolites, including endoxifen, in the DIM arm** — anyone taking tamoxifen should
speak to their oncologist before taking DIM.

### Berberine: what the blood-sugar trials show, and what "GLP-1 activator" means
https://4well.com/blogs/news/berberine-supplement-guide-blood-sugar-glp-1

In a trial against metformin, berberine at 500 mg three times daily moved HbA1c from
9.5% to 7.5% over three months, and 34.5% of participants had transient
gastrointestinal effects (PMID 18442638). The GLP-1 mechanism behind the marketing
phrase was observed in rats and cultured cells (PMID 19945441), not in people.
Berberine quasi-irreversibly inhibits CYP2D6 in human liver microsomes
(PMID 32987920), so it is the product in this catalog with the most reason to check
interactions first.

### Adaptogens for Stress: KSM-66®, L-Theanine and Rhodiola
https://4well.com/blogs/news/adaptogens-for-stress-ksm-66-ashwagandha-l-theanine-rhodiola

The trial doses behind each ingredient, and the ceiling: adaptogens act on the
response to a load, not on the load. Includes the ashwagandha safety record —
thyroid indices (PMID 28829155) and documented liver injury case series
(PMID 31991029) — and why "adrenal fatigue" is not the mechanism (PMID 27557747).

### What Is "Cortisol Belly"? Stress-Induced Weight Gain in Women
https://4well.com/blogs/news/what-is-cortisol-belly-stress-weight-gain-women

The cortisol–insulin loop and why central fat responds differently, plus four
conditions that look identical and should be ruled out first.

### Tired but Wired: Why You Wake Up at 3 AM
https://4well.com/blogs/news/tired-but-wired-cortisol-ruins-sleep

The inverted diurnal curve, six causes of 3 a.m. waking that are not cortisol, and
the evidence on L-theanine and sleep (PMID 31623400).

### 7 Hidden Signs of High Cortisol in Women
https://4well.com/blogs/news/7-signs-of-high-cortisol-in-women

Seven physical signs with the mechanism behind each, how cortisol is actually
measured and what each test cannot tell you, and when to see a doctor.

### The 24-Hour Cortisol Reset Protocol
https://4well.com/blogs/news/24-hour-cortisol-reset-protocol

An hour-by-hour routine: morning light, caffeine timing, a protein anchor, midday
de-escalation, movement selection and the evening downshift.

## Manufacturing and testing

According to the store's own product documentation: manufactured in cGMP-certified
facilities in the USA and verified by independent third-party laboratories for purity
and potency. One published certificate of analysis exists in the catalog, for NAD+
lot 2410366 (see that product above). Laboratory accreditation is not stated on that
document, so no ISO 17025 claim is made here.

## Policies

- Returns: 60-day money-back guarantee — https://4well.com/policies/refund-policy
- Shipping: https://4well.com/policies/shipping-policy
- Privacy: https://4well.com/policies/privacy-policy · opt-out at https://4well.com/pages/data-sharing-opt-out
- Terms: https://4well.com/policies/terms-of-service
- Contact: https://4well.com/pages/contact

## Regulatory notice

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These
products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The
guides above are general information, not medical advice, and are not a substitute
for an individual assessment. Supplements described here are not for use during
pregnancy, while trying to conceive or while breastfeeding, and not for anyone under
18 unless a product page states otherwise.

---
Last generated: 2026-09-09
